Medical Aviation in Russia

Medical Aviation in Russia

Медицинская авиация в России

The history of air ambulance services in our country is inseparable from the history of domestic aviation as a whole. It dates back to the 1930s, the days the Soviet Union was seriously considering establishing a powerful fleet of aircraft designed to facilitate medical care.
The Second World War was a significant stage in the advancement of Russian air ambulance services. However, the peak of development of this section of the aviation industry was reached only after the war. It was during this period that the medical sector began more commonly using not just airplanes, but also helicopters, which had one important advantage – the ability to reach the most inaccessible places. And indeed, helicopters do not need a runway, and heliports can be mounted directly next to hospitals. But of course, aeroplanes were not altogether abandoned, and also began to be modified accordingly: they received bigger capacities, and their interiors were redesigned: now closed.

Читайте также:  Экстракорпоральное оплодотворение повышает шансы на рождение двойняшек

Some statistics: In 1968, the Soviet Union had 164 hospitals offering air ambulance services on planes such as the Let L-410 Turbolet and Antonov An-2, as well as the Tupolev Tu-104 and Antonov An-28. The Mil Mi-2 helicopter was also highly valued by Soviet physicians.

In the second half of the twentieth century, air ambulance services were under the Ministry of Health of the USSR, and since 1994, they fall under the Ministry of Emergency Situations of the Russian Federation.

Currently, Eurocopter liners and Ka-226 helicopters are being used for medical purposes.

There are a number of problems faced by Russian medical aviation today. Firstly, the aircraft operating costs are quite high. Secondly, there are a number of difficulties with obtaining flight permits. Thirdly, the infrastructure is sometimes out of order. It is also difficult to organise air night-time ambulance flights: meaning that night-time medical helicopter flights are impossible in the capital.

Читайте также:  Ученые выяснили, почему пожилые люди умирают от гриппа

Hopefully, these problems will be resolved soon.

admin

Comments are closed.

Медицинская авиация в России

Медицинская авиация в России

Медицинская авиация в России

История санитарной авиации в нашей стране неотделима от истории отечественной авиации в целом. Она ведет свое начало с 30-х годов прошлого века: в те времена в СССР серьезно задумались о том, чтобы создать мощный флот воздушных судов, предназначенных для оказания медицинской помощи.

Вторая мировая война стала значимым этапом в продвижении вперед российской санитарной авиации. Однако вершиной развития этой авиаотрасли следует признать послевоенное время. Именно в этот период для медицинских целей стали чаще использовать не самолеты, а вертолеты, которые имели одно важное преимущество – способность добираться до самых труднодоступных мест. И действительно, хеликоптерам не нужна взлетно-посадочная полоса, да и вертодромы можно оборудовать непосредственно рядом с госпиталями. Конечно же, отказываться от самолетов никто не стал – они тоже были модифицированы: увеличилась их грузоподъемность, изменился и салон: он стал закрытым.

Немного статистики: в 1968 году в СССР функционировали 164 госпиталя, при которых работали санитарные бригады, пользовавшиеся такими лайнерами, как Л-410 и Ан-2, Ту-104 и Ан-28. Кроме того, у советских медиков в почете был вертолет Ми-2.

Медицинская авиация в России

Во второй половине ХХ века санитарная авиация находилась в подчинении Министерства здравоохранения СССР, с 1994 года введена в состав Министерства по ЧС РФ.

На современном этапе в медицинских целях используются лайнеры Eurocopter и вертолеты Ка-226.

Можно выделить ряд проблем, с которыми сталкивается российская медицинская авиация в наши дни. Во-первых, эксплуатация воздушных судов довольно дорого стоит. Во-вторых, возникает ряд трудностей с оформлением разрешений на полеты. В-третьих, порой подводит инфраструктура. Кроме того, сложно организовать перелеты лайнеров санитарной авиации по ночам: так, в столице в темное время суток полеты санитарных вертолетов невозможны.

Читайте также  В организме животного можно вырастить человеческий орган

Хочется надеяться, что в скором времени эти проблемы будут решены.

admin

Обсуждение закрыто.